AOM Board of Directors

The AOM Board of Directors has Executive Members (4), Members at Large (2) and Regional Coordinators (6). Members are elected to the board at the Annual General Meeting. Terms are staggered. For more information about becoming involved with the AOM Board of Directors, contact any Board Member or Brigitte Balle, Executive Assistant:

2017-2018 Members of the AOM Board are as follows:

Elizabeth Brandeis, President
Rebecca Carson, Vice President
Genia Stephen, Secretary
Jasmin Tecson, Treasurer

Members at Large
Sarilyn Zimmerman
Carol Couchie

Regional Coordinators
Liz Fraser, East Region
Anne Wilson, South West Region
Simone Rosenberg, South Central Region
Disha Alam, South East Region
Kelly Graff, North Region
Andrea Cassidy, West Region

You may leave a message for any one of the Board Members by calling the AOM Office at (416) 425-9974 or toll free in Ontario at 1-866-418-3773.

The following are Board Committees of the AOM:
Clinical Practice Guidelines
Hospital Integration
Insurance and Risk Management Program
Leadership Development
Rural and Remote
Eye Prophylaxis Sub-Committee

The following are Work Groups of the AOM:
Clinical and Professional Development
Emergency Skills
Genetic Screening
Work Life Balance
Midwifery Research


Should you wish to provide the AOM with any feedback regarding this web site, please email the AOM at